The one-stop scam and pitfall search engine, Scameter, is out now to help the public identify frauds and online pitfalls.  When the public encounters suspicious calls, online sellers, friend requests, job advertisements, investment websites, and the like, they can enter the platform account name or number, payment account, phone number, email address, URL, etc. to assess the risk of fraud and cyber security.

Supporting Organizations

The one-stop scam and pitfall search engine, Scameter, is out now to help the public identify frauds and online pitfalls.  When the public encounters suspicious calls, online sellers, friend requests, job advertisements, investment websites, and the like, they can enter the platform account name or number, payment account, phone number, email address, URL, etc. to assess the risk of fraud and cyber security.

The search results of Scameter will be indicated in different colors

Red represents “High risk”

The input information is related to scam report, or high cyber security risk

Orange represents “Possible risk”

Similar fraud report information is matched, or medium high cyber security risk

Yellow represents “Potential risk”

Possible risk, you still need to stay vigilant

Purple means “No record”

No report, but doesn’t mean risk free. You shall stay alert at all times

Besides different color warnings, the search results of Scameter will also provide fraud prevention tips, such as verifying the identity of the other party before making transactions or remittances, exercising caution when providing sensitive information, not opening suspicious links or attachments, and paying attention to local calls with the prefix +852, etc.

The data and rating of the Scameter come from various sources, including public reports to the police, information provided by organizations, suspicious phone number database, as well as the database and real-time analysis from information security companies.

The information that can be searched only includes information about the tools or platforms that may be used by fraudsters to commit crimes, and does not include any identification documents, real names, addresses, etc. The information in the Scameter will not be kept longer than the limits specified in the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance.

Sign up for web hosting today!

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

一站式詐騙陷阱搜尋器「防騙視伏器」已正式推出,協助公眾辨識詐騙及網絡陷阱。 公眾遇到可疑來電、網購賣家、交友邀請、招聘廣告、投資網站,均可在「防騙視伏器」輸入相關平台帳戶名稱或號碼、收款帳戶、電話號碼、電郵地址、網址等,以評估詐騙及網絡安全風險。

支持機構

一站式詐騙陷阱搜尋器

一站式詐騙陷阱搜尋器「防騙視伏器」已正式推出,協助公眾辨識詐騙及網絡陷阱。公眾遇到可疑來電、網購賣家、交友邀請、招聘廣告、投資網站,均可在「防騙視伏器」輸入相關平台帳戶名稱或號碼、收款帳戶、電話號碼、電郵地址、網址等,以評估詐騙及網絡安全風險。

「防騙視伏器」的搜尋結果會以不同 顏色 警示:

紅色代表「高危有伏」:

輸入的資料與詐騙舉報有關,或網絡安全風險屬高危級別

橙色代表「疑似有伏」:

有相近的詐騙舉報資料,或網絡安全風險屬中高級別

黃色代表「可能有伏」:

你仍需提防中伏

紫色代表「未有記錄」:

但不代表無伏,應時刻保持警惕

除了不同顏色警示外,「防騙視伏器」的搜尋結果亦會提供防騙提示,如交易或匯款前核實對方身分、提供敏感資料時保持審慎、切勿打開可疑連結或附件、留意+852字頭的本地來電等。

「防騙視伏器」的資料或評級來自不同來源,包括市民向警方報案的資料、機構提供的資料、可疑電話號碼舉報資料庫,以及資訊安全公司的資料庫及實時分析的評分。

「防騙視伏器」旨在協助公眾辨識網絡陷阱,因此可被搜尋的資料只包括騙徒可能用作干犯罪行的工具或平台的資料,並不包括任何身份證明文件資料、真實姓名、地址等,「防騙視伏器」的資料保存時間亦不會超過《個人資料(私隱)條例》所訂明的規限。

歡迎訂閱守網者

填寫表格前,請先細閱我們的《私隱政策》。如有查詢,請發電郵至[email protected]

同意聲明
閣下提供之個人資料(包括姓名、聯絡電話和電郵地址)將會用 於接受守網者的最新發展、活動及資訊。

* 必須填寫

Sign up for web hosting today!

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Sign up for web hosting today!

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

閣下已成功訂閲
請檢查您的郵箱