As early as the end of 1990s, netizens have started to connect to the Internet by 56k modems.

Cybersex, naked chat, sex message

The origin of cybersex

As early as the end of 1990s, netizens have started to connect to the Internet by 56k modems. Using 100,000-pixel web cams to play cybersex across boundaries, interacting with strangers in front of the camera, netizens found the joy even with the low-quality displays in the old simple days.

Sweeping across the world: Sextortion

From around 2013, sextortion gangs have ravaged around the globe. There was even “naked chat village” operated in the Philippines, in which all villagers were lived on sextortion. It is reported that the local notorious Queen of Sextortion, Maria Caparas-Regalachuelo, was the first criminal who approached “hasty” men via MSN Messenger (ceased operation in 2014) and induced them to naked chat on Skype (actually, cybersex). During which, the video was recorded by the criminal, who then blackmailed the victims into remitting money using Western Union to Philippines. Most of the video clips used to induce victims were pre-recorded. Some of the “young girls” in the video clips were intersex. In other words, the “girl” who naked chat with the victims might be a “boy”.

That year, a 17-year-old Scottish male, Daniel Perry fell into the trap of sextortion. He committed suicide under repeatedly blackmailed by the criminals. The accident aroused huge attention in the Western countries. The INTERPOL organised a series of international arrest operations, in which Hong Kong also played its role. After rigorous raids, dozens of other Philippines gangs had been cracked down with Caparas arrested in 2016.

Second wave under the epidemic: Mutant sextortion

Sextortion has been dormant in Hong Kong for years before reappearance in 2020. The social distancing measures under the epidemic have shifted people’s life to online. Leveraging on this atmosphere, there are swindlers, who believed to come from the Mainland, approached men and induced them to naked chat on dating apps (e.g. Heymandi, Grindr, Yueme), then used the recorded videos to blackmail victims into paying ransom in the forms of point cards (e.g. Gash, MyCard), gift cards (e.g. iTunes gift card, google gift card) or virtual currencies.

The swindlers may even persuade victims to download malicious fake dating or live streaming apps to steal their contact lists for blackmailing them otherwise they will send the naked chat videos to their families and friends.

Another crisis: The Sexting trend

Sexting, i.e. Sex Texting, is sending sexually explicit messages, photos, or videos, which mainly refers to selfie naked photos or videos. In the Western countries, sexting among couples and teenagers has become common. Reasons for sexting can be flirting between couples, or a potential partner, or peer pressure. However, these images, once being uploaded to the cyber world, are very difficult to be completely removed and can be easily misused in cyber bullying, revenge and sextortion. Sharing the concerned images may also commit offences relating to “publishing any child pornography” and “publication or threatened publication of intimate images without consent”.

To protect yourself, better not take off your clothes.

You may be interest in

Scammers approach the victims via social networking platforms for naked chat and record the entire process.…

In the digital age, teenagers have started to use the Internet since their childhood. Online content…

To plug the loopholes and combat voyeurism, unlawful recording and publication of intimate images without consent,…

To combat doxing acts, the “Personal Data (Privacy) (Amendment) Ordinance 2021” has come into effect. The…

According to Cap. 579 Prevention of Child Pornography Ordinance, a child means Child pornography What is…

Online Child Sexual Grooming means that sex offenders use the Internet to systematically deploy methods for…

In the digital age, adults and teenagers rely on the Internet in their studies and daily…

Cyber-bullying refers to deliberately and repeatedly offending or causing nuisance that involves Cyber-bullying Cyber-bullying refers to…

Welcome to subscribe

Please read our “Privacy Policy” carefully before filling out the form. For enquiries, please email to [email protected]

Declaration
We, Cyber Defender, collect your personal information including name, gender, and contact information (e.g. telephone number(s) and email address) only for the latest information-sharing proposal

* Must declare

Sign up for web hosting today!

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Subscribe successfully.
Please check your email.

於大約2013年,裸聊勒索集團開始肆虐全球。菲律賓甚至有村落經營「裸聊村」,即 整條村莊都以裸聊勒索維持生計。

網絡性愛 • 裸聊 • 性短訊

網絡性愛 (cybersex) 的起源

早在上世紀90年代末,網民開始透過56k modem 上網,在色情網站用10萬像素的web cam 越洋玩cybersex (網絡性愛),與陌生女子在鏡頭前互動。在單純的年代,縱使畫面「起格」,網民亦玩得不亦樂乎。

席捲全球的裸聊勒索 (sextortion)

於大約2013年,裸聊勒索集團開始肆虐全球。菲律賓甚至有村落經營「裸聊村」,即整條村莊都以裸聊勒索維持生計。據悉,當地惡名昭彰的「裸聊勒索之后」(Queen of Sextortion)Maria Caparas-Regalachuelo 是首位罪犯透過MSN Messenger (已於2014年停止服務) 結識「急色」男,引誘他們透過Skype 進行祼聊(說到底就是玩 cybersex),過程中拍下他們的不文影像進行勒索,要脅他們把款項透過Western Union電匯至菲律賓。大部分引誘男士們進行裸聊的片段都是聘用少女預先錄製,然而部分參與錄製的「女子」有著雙重性徵。即是說,彼岸裸聊的「女子」可能「是個boy」。

那一年,一位只有17歲的蘇格蘭男子Daniel Perry 墮進祼聊陷阱,不堪被罪犯多番敲詐而自殺身亡。事件引來西方國家極大迴響,而國際刑警亦組織了一連串跨境拘捕行動,香港也有參與其中。在雷厲風行的掃蕩下,多個菲律賓犯罪集團先後被搗破,「裸聊勒索之后」亦於2016年被拘捕。

疫情下的第二浪:變種裸聊勒索

裸聊勒索自始在香港沉寂了好幾年,於2020年再度回歸。新冠肺炎疫下的社交距離措施,使大眾生活轉趨網上,不法分子也因利成便四出行騙。相信是來自內地的騙徒透過約會軟件(如Heymandi、Grindr、約麼等)結識並誘騙男士們裸聊,再以其裸聊片段進行勒索,要求對方以點數卡(如Gash、MyCard)、禮品咭(如iTunes 禮品卡、Google 禮品卡) 或虛擬貨幣繳付贖金。

這些騙徒更會游說男士們下載偽裝交友或直播app的惡意手機程式,以盜取他們電話內的通訊錄等資料,以要脅發送裸聊片段給其家人及親友。

另一危機:Sexting 潮流

所謂 Sexting,即 Sex Texting,意譯作「性短訊」,即以文字、圖像、短片等形式傳達帶有性意味的信息,主要指自拍的裸露照片或短片。在歐美地區,情侶和年青人之間發送「性短訊」日趨普遍。情侶之間互相調情、男女之間表達傾慕或年少青的朋輩風氣都是發送「性短訊」的主要原因。然而,這些影像一旦被發放至網上世界便難以完全刪除,也很容易被用作網絡欺凌、性報復、勒索等不當用途,而分享有關影像也可能會干犯「發布兒童色情物品」及「未經同意下發布或威脅發布私密影像」等罪行。

保護自己,還是不脫為上。

你可能感興趣

騙徒在社交媒體結識受害人,並要求進行裸聊互動,期間錄製整個過程。亦有騙徒與…

在數碼年代,青少年從小開始接觸互聯網。網上資訊良莠不齊,不良資訊對他們的影響…

為修補漏洞,以及打擊窺淫、偷拍及未經同意發布私密影像的行為,立法會於2021年…

為加強打擊侵犯個人資料私隱的「起底」行為,《2021年個人資料(私隱)(修訂…

歡迎訂閱守網者

填寫表格前,請先細閱我們的《私隱政策》。如有查詢,請發電郵至[email protected]

同意聲明
閣下提供之個人資料(包括姓名、聯絡電話和電郵地址)將會用 於接受守網者的最新發展、活動及資訊。

* 必須填寫

Sign up for web hosting today!

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Sign up for web hosting today!

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

閣下已成功訂閲
請檢查您的郵箱